STAFF

TOTAL NUMBER OF STAFF : 16

 
Dr Jasmy Yunus
Professor
PhD in Medical Electronics (Kent-Canterbury), MEng BEng (Kent-Canterbury)


Office : +607-55
Email : jasmy@fke.utm.my
Research Interest : Medical Electronics, Medical Imaging, Rehabilitation, Software Eng
  Dr Rubita Sudirman
Associate Professor
PhD in Electronics (UTM), MSc & BSc (Electrical Eng) (Tulsa)

Office : +607-5535270
Email : rubita@fke.utm.my
Research Interest : Speech Recognition/ Therapy Biomedical signal analysis (hearing,speech) - EEG
Website: rubita.fke.utm.my

 
Mr Abd Hamid Ahmad
Senior Lecturer
BSc (Electrical)(Miami), MEng (Electrical)(UTM)

Office : +607-5535282
Email : hamida@fke.utm.my
Research Interest : Electronics System,Medical Electronics

 
Dr Norlaili Mat Safri
Associate Professor
PhD (System & Info Eng) (Kumamoto), MEng (Electrical)(UTM), BEng (Electrical & Comp Eng)(Kumamoto)

Office : +607-5535435/+607-55 35254
Email : norlaili@fke.utm.my
Research Interest : Electro physiological signalanalysis, Electroencephalogram (EEG),Electromyogram (EMG)
Website: norlaili.fke.utm.my


Dr Puspa Inayat Khalid
Senior Lecturer
PhD (Electrical Eng)(UTM), MSc (Electrical Eng)(Toledo), BEng (Electrical)(Gannon)

Office : +607-5535269
Email : puspa@fke.utm.my
Research Interest : Medical Electronics, Rehabilitation Engineering


 
Mr Ismail Ariffin
Senior Lecturer
MEng (Electrical)(UTM), BEng (Electrical)(Miami)

Office : +607-5536019
Email : ismail@fke.utm.my
Research Interest : Medical Imaging, Image Processing, Micro-processor

 
Dr Mohd Azhar Abd Razak
Senior Lecturer
PhD & MSc (Biomedical Engineering)(Surrey), BEng (Electrical-Electronics)(UTM)

Office : Nil
Email : mohdazhar@fke.utm.my
Research Interest : Medical Electronics, Cell analysis
 
 
Dr Nor Aini Zakaria
Senior Lecturer
PhD (Engineering)(NAIST), MEng (Electrical)(UTM), BEng (Electrical & Electronic)(Takushoku)

Office : +607-5535374
Email : noraini@fke.utm.my
Research Interest : Gait Analysis, Medical Electronics, Rehabilitation Engineering
 
 
Mr Camallil Omar
Senior Lecturer
MSc in Electronics (Nottingham), BEng Electrical (Strathclyde)

Office : +607-5535241
Email : camallil@fke.utm.my
Research Interest : Electronics system, Medical Electronics
 
 
Dr Fauzan Khairi Che Harun
Senior Lecturer
PhD (Engineering)(Warwick), MEng (Biomedical Eng)(Warwick), BEng Electrical-Electronic (UTM)

Office : +607- 5535450
Email : fauzan@fke.utm.my
Research Interest : Biosensors
Website : fauzankhairi.com
 
 
Dr Nasrul Humaimi Mahmood
Associate Professor
PhD (Engineering)(Warwick), MEng (Electrical)(UTM), BEng (Electric,Electronic&System)(UKM)

Office : +607-5535861
Email : nasrul@fke.utm.my
Research Interest : 3D object reconstruction, Medical Image Processing, Rehabilitation
 
Dr Mohd Afzan Othman
Senior Lecturer
PhD (Electrical Eng)(UTM), MEng (Electronic & Telecomm)(UTM), BEng (Comp)(UTM)

Office : +607-5535796
Email : afzan@fke.utm.my
Research Interest : Medical Electronics, ECG, EEG


 
Dr Eileen Su Ming
Senior Lecturer
PhD (Bioengineering)(Imperial College), MEng (Electrical)(UTM), BEng (Electrical-Electronic)(UTM)

Office : +607-5535237 
Email : eileensu@fke.utm.my
Research Interest : Medical Simulators, Robotics, Motor Learning
Website: eileensu.fke.utm.my

 
Mrs Mitra Mohd Addi
Lecturer
MSc (Biomedical Engineering)(Strathclyde), BEng (Electrical-Electronic)(UTP)

Office : +607-55
Email : mitra@fke.utm.my
Research Interest : Bionic Eye, Bio-sensors

 
Dr Muhammad Amir As'ari
Senior Lecturer
PhD (Biomedical Engineering)(UTM), MEng BEng (Electrical)(UTM)

Office : +607-5558511
Email : amir-asari@biomedical.utm.my
Research Interest : Assistive Technology, Ubiquitous Computing, Medical Imaging, Digital Image Processing
Website: 
http://fbme.utm.my/amir-asari/

  Mrs Norhafizah Bte Ramli
Senior Lecturer
MEng BEng (Electrical)(UTM), BSc (Electronics)(Northrope, USA)

Office : +607-5535272
Email : e-hafizah@utm.my
Research Interest : Optical Tomographic Imaging, Medical Electronics and Devices, Engineering Education on PBL & CDIO learning.